Storm honors 2019-20 performances

Herald Democrat

DURANT, Okla. — The Southeastern Oklahoma State athletic department has announced its yearly awards for the 2019-20 school year.

The awards were highlighted by the Male and Female Athletes of the Year, with basketball player Kevin Buckingham taking home the men’s honor and basketball player Katie Webb picking up the women’s award.

Baseball player Jacob Potter and softball player Kamarie Wallace topped the Male and Female Scholar Athletes of the Year, respectively.

Women’s basketball took home the Top GPA Award as well as picking up the Legacy Award for the team that best exemplifies the foundation of the athletic department and the three core values.

Men’s basketball’s Adam Dworsky, football’s Josh Mulumba, women’s basketball’s Kamryn Cantwell, and men’s tennis’ Manuel Pilotto were recognized as Impact Players of the Year, while baseball’s Dylan Herd, softball’s Kady Fryrear, Pilotto, and women’s cross country’s Amanda Rodriguez were highlighted as Newcomers of the Year.

Long-time Southeastern supporter Harold Harmon was selected as the Fan of the Year

Here are the players named as the team Most Valuable Players:

Football — Josh Mulumba.

Cross Country — Rebekah Christman.

Volleyball — Caitlin Cosby.

Women’s Basketball — Katie Webb.

Men’s Basketball — Kevin Buckingham.

Baseball — Colton Buckner.

Softball — Symphoni Shomo.

Women’s Track — Rebekah Christman.

Golf — Jordan Holifield.

Men’s Tennis — Manuel Pilotto.

Women’s Tennis — Elizareta Tregubova.

Women’s Rodeo — Martie Shockley and Kaycee Hollingback.

Men’s Rodeo — Gus Franzen and Dylan Riggins.