99¢ for the first month
99¢ for the first month

Senate District 30 special election voting this week

Staff Writer
Herald Democrat
GC Elections Administrator Deana Patterson talks to Grayson County commissioners about elections in this 2020 file photo.

Grayson County Elections Administrator Deana Patterson said as of Friday morning, 5,000 area residents had voted in person during early voting for the Texas Senate District 30 Special Election.

That election will be held Tuesday and voters in Grayson County will be able to cast ballots at any of the five open vote centers from from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

There are five Republicans and one Democrat trying to replace Pat Fallon as state senator for District 30.

On the ballot they will look like this:

Craig Carter (Rep)

Jacob Minter (Dem)

Chris Watts (Rep)

Andy Hooper (Rep)

Shelley Luther (Rep)

Drew Springer (Rep)

The voting centers for Tuesday are:

Grayson County Courthouse, 101 W. Woodard in Denison;

Pottsboro ISD Administration Building, 105 Cardinal Lane, in Pottsboro;

Grayson County Elections Administration, 115 W. Houston, in Sherman.

Grayson College South Campus, Room SB 113, 1455 W. Van Alstyne Parkway, Van Alstyne;

Whitesboro City Hall, 111 W. Main in Whitesboro.

Pat Fallon is on the ballot in November to replace John Ratcliffe in Texas’ 4th Congressional District. Ratcliffe resigned his seat when he was nominated as the Director of National Intelligence. Fallon will face Democrat Russell Foster in that race as well as Libertarian Lou Antonelli and independent write-in candidate Tracy Jones.