Pottsboro and Whitesboro each had three players earn Class 3A baseball all-state honors for the 2018 season by the Texas Sports Writers Association.

Whitesboro catcher Kade Brewer was named third-team all-state while third baseman Scout Sanders and outfielder Weston Hickman were honorable mention selections.

Pottsboro’s trio of pitcher Coby Langford, first baseman Hayden Kent and shortstop Hunter Watson earned honorable mention accolades.

Van Alstyne second baseman Chase Wilson and Whitewright outfielder Neal Taylor were also selected honorable mention all-state.