Nearly two dozen area softball players earned all-state honors from the Texas Girls Coaches Association for the 2018 season and led by multiple selections from Class 2A state champion Bells and Class 1A runner-up Ector.

Bells had three selections in sophomores Cheyenne Floyd and Bella Smith and freshman Gabby Smith. Also on the 2A team were two Tom Bean players — junior Ellie Bailey and sophomore Taylor Williams — two Trenton players — senior Brooke Connelly and junior Jessica Withrow — and Collinsville senior Tayla Evans.

Ector had four picks in senior Montana Johnson, senior Bailey Collins, junior Destiny Whitburn and sophomore Hannah Easley.

In Class 4A, Bonham senior Mackenzie Downs, Melissa junior Alexis Pevehouse, Anna junior Hannah Howell and Celina sophomore Micayla Galloway were chosen.

In Class 3A, the selections were Pottsboro senior Alex Massie, Leonard senior Claudia Ware, Pilot Point sophomore Christine Billmeier and Whitewright freshman Kyleigh Clements.