GRAND PRAIRIE — Clayton Rasbeary was 2-for-2 during Grayson’s 10-0 loss in five innings against McLennan on Sunday morning at the NJCAA Region V Tournament at Airhog Stadium.

The Vikings were eliminated with the loss and finish the season at 39-17.

McLennan then beat Midland, 7-2, later on Sunday night to advance to the semifinals on Monday.

Anthony Bernardez singled and Brandon Pruitt walked for Grayson, which fell behind 5-0 after three innings and McLennan enacted the run-rule with a five-run fifth inning.

When it came to conference honors, Grayson reliever Tyler Floyd led six first-team all-conference selections and shared the North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference’s Pitcher of the Year Award for the 2018 season.

Fellow pitcher Zach Phillips, third baseman Jackson Glenn, shortstop Ricky Martinez and outfielders Clayton Rasbeary and Brandon Talley were all on the first-team.

First baseman Andrew Miller was a second-team all-conference selection.