Ten area high school boys basketball players were all-region selections by the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches for the 2017-18 season.

Bonham senior Wyatt Dolberry and Celina sophomore Karson Stastny were named to the Class 4A Region II team.

Van Alstyne senior Noah Boling and sophomore Samuel Tormos and Howe senior Ty Harvey were chosen for the Class 3A Region II team.

Sam Rayburn seniors Coleman McCraw and Ryan Mussett and Tom Bean junior Bryce Grier were picked for the Class 2A Region II team.

Ector senior Deviarie Patterson and sophomore Austin Earl were named to the Class 1A Region III team.