More than a dozen area high school girls basketball players were all-region selections by the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches for the 2017-18 season.

Denison junior Zya Nugent was named to the Class 5A Region I team.

Melissa senior Taylor Thomas and junior Sally Clemmons were chosen for the Class 4A Region II team.

Leonard seniors Jessi Bennett and Bridget Watson, Pottsboro seniors Madeline O’Hanlon and Haiden Williams and Howe senior Peyton Streetman were selected to the Class 3A Region II team.

Honey Grove senior Diavian Shaw and Collinsville sophomore Carrie Johnson were picked for the Class 3A Region II team.

Dodd City senior Paige Granstaff, junior Abby Weeks, freshmen Dani Baccus and Journie Hilliard and Ector senior Sunnie Bingham and junior Destiny Whitburn were named to the Class 1A Region III team.