Celina junior defensive lineman Kaghan Roach named Class 4A first-team all-state by the Texas Sports Writers Association and was one of five Bobcats honored.

Senior defensive back Skylar Bohall was selected second-team all-state, senior offensive lineman Grant Smith was picked third-team and senior defensive lineman Sam Snyder and senior linebacker Casen Heistand were honorable mention all-state selections.

Melissa had seven players named honorable mention all-state — junior receiver Kennedy Lewis, sophomore quarterback Brendon Lewis, sophomore running back Ja’Bray Young, junior defensive lineman Collin O’Neal, senior linebacker Payton Wallace, sophomore defensive back Chance Mapps and senior defensive back Tate Whittingon.