DURANT — Southeastern Oklahoma State Hall of Famer Crystal Robinson is among 12 finalists for induction into the 2017 class of the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame.

Aside from Robinson, the other 11 finalists for the Class of 2017 are, Yelena Baranova (player), Rose Marie Battaglia (coach), Sally Bell (official), Evelyn Blalock (coach), Joan Bonvicini (coach), Nora Lynn Finch (contributor), Christine Grant (contributor), Rick Insell (coach), Louise O’Neal (veteran), Sheryl Swoopes (player), and Kara Wolters (player).

The six-member Class of 2017 will be selected from the 12 finalists and announced on ESPN on February 12

In 2009 Robinson was enshrined in Southeastern’s Athletic Hall of Fame and in 2011 she was inducted into the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame.

She was Southeastern’s first three-time female All-America and had 3,023 points, 1,165 rebounds, dished out 547 assists and collected 376 steals in her three-year career that included three-consecutive trips to the NAIA National Tournament.

Along with being a three-time All-America, Robinson holds Southeastern single-game records for points; field goals made and rebounds. She is the Storm’s career record holder for points, highest scoring average, field goals made, three-point field goals, highest three-point percentage, assists and steals. She also holds Southeastern single-season records for points, field goals made, three-point field goals made, rebounds, assists and steals.

She led the Lady Savages to back-to-back National Tournament runner-up finishes with each one-point loss coming at the hands of powerhouse Southern Nazarene and was twice named MVP of the National Tournament. Robinson twice led the NAIA in scoring and held the NAIA National Tournament scoring record with 177 points until 2002.

Robinson was named the 1995-96 National Player of the Year and her jersey, Number 40, was retired on February 24, 1996.

She was Rookie of the Year for the Colorado Xplosion of the American Basketball League. She went on to play for the New York Liberty in the Women’s National Basketball Association and later moved to the Washington Mystics.