The Class 1A state champion Tioga Lady Bulldogs and Class 3A state semifinalist Callisburg Lady Wildcats led area selections for the 2016 Texas Sports Writers Association all-state volleyball teams.

Tioga’s Mindy Patton was voted as the 1A Coach of the Year and junior Andrea Perez was the 1A Player of the Year and a first-team all-state selection at middle blocker.

Perez was joined on the 1A first team by setter Brittany Barnett and libero Paityn Glaze. Destini Maness was chosen for the second team at outside hitter.

In Class 3A, Callisburg put outside hitters Skylar Allen and Macie Satterwhite on the first team, middle blocker Savannah Hott on the third team and setter Lindsey Bullard was honorable mention.

Leonard outside hitter Alyssa Davis and Whitesboro middle blocker Lauren Purdom were also honorable mention selections.

Melissa outside hitter Susan Blake was an honorable mention pick in Class 4A.