Voters in North Texas get to decide who will replace state Senate District 30’s Pat Fallon next week.

Fallon was selected earlier this month to replace former U.S. Rep. John Ratcliffe after Ratcliffe was tapped to become the director of national intelligence.

Five Republicans and one Democrat have filed for the position.

Information on said the following people have filed to run:

Jacob Minter (D)

Craig Carter (R)

Andy Hopper (R)

Shelley Luther (R)

Drew Springer (R)

Christopher Watts (R).

Early voting begins on Monday and will continue through Sept. 25 at the following locations:

Grayson County Election Administration, 115 W. Houston, Sherman;

Grayson County Sub-Courthouse, 101 W. Woodard, Denison;

Pottsboro ISD Administration Building, 105 Cardinal Lane, Pottsboro;

Whitesboro City Hall, 111 W. Main, Whitesboro;

Grayson College, 1455 W. Van Alstyne Pkwy., Van Alstyne.

Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sept. 14-18 and for the same hours Sept. 21-23. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Sept. 24-25.

Applications for ballots by mail shall be mailed, faxed or emailed to the Early Voting Clerk:

Grayson County Early Voting Clerk, 115 W. Houston St., Sherman, TX 75090. Fax: 903-891-4370, Email

"If applications are faxed or emailed, the original must be received in the elections office within 4 business days. Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on September 18, 2020," a notice from the election’s administration said.