Early voting for the Nov. 6 election starts Monday and will continue through Nov. 2.

Registered voters can cast ballots from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Saturday at any of the following locations: Grayson County Election Administration, 115 W. Houston in Sherman; Grayson County Sub-Courthouse, 101 W. Woodard in Denison; Pottsboro Independent School District Administration Building, 105 Cardinal Lane in Pottsboro; Whitesboro City Hall, 111 W. Main in Whitesboro; or Grayson County, 1455 W. Van Alstyne Parkway in Van Alstyne.

Votes may be cast at the same locations from noon to 5 p.m. next Sunday, Oct. 28. The final day to submit an application to vote by mail is Oct. 26.

Grayson County Sample Ballot

The following candidates will be on the ballot in Grayson County during the November general election.

U.S. Senator

Republican Ted Cruz

Democrat Beto O’Rourke

Libertarian Neal M. Dikeman

U.S. Representative District 4

Republican John Ratcliffe

Democrat Catherine Krantz

Libertarian Ken Ashby


Republican Greg Abbott

Democrat Lupe Vadez

Libertarian Mark Jay Tippetts

Lt. Governor

Republican Dan Patrick

Democrat Mike Collier

Libertarian Kerry Douglas McKennon

Attorney General

Republican Ken Paxton

Democrat Justin Nelson

Libertarian Michael Ray Harris

Comptroller of Public Accounts

Republican Glenn Hegar

Democrat Joi Chevalier

Libertarian Ben Sanders

Commission of General Land Office

Republican George P. Bush

Democrat Miguel Suazo

Libertarian Matt Pina

Commissioner of Agriculture

Republican Sid Miller

Democrat Kim Olson

Libertarian Richard Carpenter

Railroad Commissioner

Republican Christi Craddick

Democrat Roman McAllen

Libertarian Mike Wright

Justice Supreme Court, Place 2

Republican Jimmy Blacklock

Democrat Steven Kirklan

Justice Supreme Court, Place 4

Republican John Devine

Democrat R. K. Sandill

Justice Supreme Court, Place 6

Republican Jeff Brown

Democrat Kathy Cheng

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

Republican Sharon Keller

Democrat Maria T. Jackson

Libertarian William Bryan Strange III

Judge Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7

Republican Barbara Parker Hervey

Democrat Ramona Franklin

Judge Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8

Republican Michelle Slaughter

Libertarian Mark Ash

State Senator, District 30

Republican Pat Fallon

Democrat Kevin Lopez

State Representative, District 62

Republican Reggie Smith

Democrat Valerie N. Hefner

Libertarian David Schaab

Chief Justice 5th Court of Appeals District

Republican Douglas S. Lang

Democrat Robert Burns

Justice 5th Court of Appeals District Place 2

Republican David Evans

Democrat Robbie Partida-Kipness

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals District Place 5

Republican Craig Stoddart

Democrat Erin Nowell

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, District Place 9

Republican Jason Boatright

Democrat Bill Pederson

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, District Place 10

Republican Molly Francis

Democrat Amanda Reichek

Justice 5th Court Appeals District, Place 11

Republican John Browning

Democrat Cory Carlyle

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals District Place 12

Republican Jim Piki

Democrat Ken Molberg

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals District Place 13

Republican Elizabeth Lang Miers

Democrat Leslie Lester Osborne

District Judge, 59th Judicial District (unexpired term)

Republican Larry Phillips

District Judge, 397th Judicial District

Republican Brian K. Gary

Criminal District Attorney Grayson County (unexpired term)

Republican Brett Smith

Democrat Pamela McGraw

County Judge

Republican Bill Magers

Judge, County Court-at-law 1

Republican James Corley (Corky) Henderson

Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 2

Republican Carol M. Siebman

District Clerk

Republican Kelly Ashmore

County Clerk

Republican Wilma Bush

Democrat Karen Hughes Spencer

County Treasurer

Republican Gayla Hawkins

County Commissioner Precinct 2

Republican David Whitlock

Democrat Marilyn S. Livingston

County Commissioner, Precinct 4

Republican Bart Lawrence

Democrat Terry Templeton

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4

Republican David Scott Hawley

Democrat Sylvia Faith Mitchell

Justice of the Peace Precinct 3

Republican Damon Vannoy

Democrat Laura Bass

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4

Republican Rita G. Noel