Primary runoff election results are in. In Grayson County, 7,445 people cast ballots with about 90 percent of those being for the Republican races.

Here are the election results for Grayson County:

On the Republican ballot, in the race for 5th Court of Appeals District Place 12 Justice William “Randy” Johnson received 3,499 votes and Jim Pikl received 2,221. As of 10 p.m., Pikl was leading overall in the runoff 21,893-16,558; however only 24 percent of precincts were reporting.

Also on the Republican ballot, for Precinct No. 207 Precinct Chairman the winner of the runoff is Linda Arnold who received 53 votes over Shelly Smith's 37. Arnold had 58.89 percent of the votes.

In the race for Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace, Damon Vannoy received 566 votes and Tom Worsham Jr. received 445 votes making Vannoy the winner of the runoff with 55 percent.

On the Democrat side, in the runoff race for the governor nomination in Grayson County Lupe Valdez received 54 percent of local Democrats' votes. She received 400 votes while Andrew White received 337 votes.