Wilson N. Jones Regional Medical Center held its 2018 Excellence in Nursing Awards on Thursday. This is the eighth year that the hospital has recognized its nurses for their service throughout the year.

In attendance at the event was the hospital’s Interim Administrator Joss Rossfeld, who gave the welcome and opening remarks. Chuck Caye gave the invocation.

WNJ Chief of Staff Dr. Mike Benson gave the keynote address.

The Daisy Award program was presented by Cathie Tribble. Award recipients were announced by Amy Coffman, Leslie Rogers, and Tribble.

Honorees were Labor and Delivery Nurse Angela Anderson, Emergency Department Nurse Ashley Glockzin, Day Surgery Unit Nurse Kathy Morris, House Supervising Nurse Many Pennington, and David Turner of information technology and services. The Excellence in Nursing leadership Award was presented to Rochello Govindasamy who works in the behavioral health services.

Chief Nursing Office Tonya Price gave the closing remarks at the ceremony.