Here is the Herald Democrat All-Texomaland Softball Team for the 2017 season:

Player of the Year — Annie Bailey, Sr., Tom Bean.

Co-Newcomers of the Year — Cheyenne Floyd, Fr., Bells; Bella Smith, Fr., Bells.

Coach of the Year — Jeff Martin, Howe.

First Team

First Base

Alexis Pevehouse, Soph., Melissa

v 11-4A Offensive Player of Year.

v .538 with eight homers, 41 RBI.

Second Base

Sage Harlow, Fr., Whitewright

v All-state pick was 10-3A Newcomer.

v Hit .575 with seven homers, 37 RBI.

Third Base

C.J. Crane, Sr., Bells

v All-state pick was 13-2A Offensive MVP.

v Hit .440 with nine homers, 36 RBI.


Jill Dixon, Jr., Sherman

v 5-5A Utility Player of Year.

v Hit .427 with 14 doubles and 33 RBI.


Hatty Shope, Sr., Pottsboro

v 9-3A Defensive Player of Year.

v .450, five homers, 20 steals.


Brooke Aaron, Soph., Bonham

v All-state pick was 11-4A MVP.

v Hit .550 with 27 doubles, five homers and 50 RBI.


Jaydan Hunt, Sr., Denison

v Was MVP of District 5-5A.

v Hit .436 with 14 doubles, 29 RBI.


Katie Jones, Sr., Bonham

v First-team 11-4A all-district.

v Hit .377 with six homers, 28 RBI.


Claudia Ware, Jr., Leonard

v First- team all-district in 10-3A.

v Hit .512 with nine homers, 40 RBI.


Ellie Bailey, Soph., Tom Bean

v All-state pick was 13-2A Defensive MVP.

v Hit .560 with 23 doubles, 44 RBI.

Designated Hitter

Erin Blackburn, Jr., Howe

v Was 10-3A Offensive MVP.

v Hit .543 with 28 RBI, 41 runs, 19 steals.


Christine Billmeier, Fr., Pilot Point

v All-state pick was MVP of 9-3A.

v 26-2 with a 1.70 ERA, 233 strikeouts. Hit .436 with 10 homers and 48 RBI.

Second Team


Jaidyn Melichar, Sr., Whitewright

Peyton Welch, Sr., Van Alstyne


Jessica Bridges, Soph., Sherman

Pyper James, Jr., Pottsboro


Hannah Sullivan, Sr., Pilot Point

Kaylee Walters, Jr., Denison

Kylie Stubbs, Sr., Bells

Brooke Connelly, Jr., Trenton


Elizabeth Linwood, Fr., Denison

Jada Muller, Jr., S&S

Emily Sanders, Sr., Howe

Randi Dobbins, Jr., Celina

Honorable Mention


Kaylee Walker, Sr., Sherman

Ashley Sloan, Jr., Bells

Shelby Motley, Sr., Tom Bean


Mackenzie Downs, Jr., Bonham

Jessica Withrow, Soph., Trenton


Torrey Stubblefield, Jr., Howe

Audrey Solomon, Soph., Melissa

Liz Green, Sr., Gainesville

Katie Branam, Sr., Bells


Micayla Galloway, Fr., Celina

Taylor Williams, Fr., Tom Bean

Fallon Hilliard, Sr., Dodd City

Bree Cason, Soph., Honey Grove