Pottsboro voters chose the incumbent candidates to remain on the school district’s board of trustees during Saturday’s election.

Five candidates ran for three seats, and those who garnered the most votes were the three current board members.

Jim Copeland, the current board president, received the most votes with 240. Current board member Jody Lipscomb received the second most with 195 votes, and Marquin Payne, the board’s current vice president, followed with 161 votes. All three board members will serve three-year terms.

Challengers Patrick Kubik received 98 votes and Wes W. Wadle received 63 votes.